Term Dates 2017/18 & 2018/19

SIDEGATE TERM DATES 2017/18


Autumn term 2017

Starts

Monday 4 September 2017 (PD Day)

Tuesday 5 September 2017 (Pupils start back)


Half term

Friday 20 October 2017 (PD Day)

Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

Ends

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Thursday 21 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring term 2018

Starts

Wednesday 3 January 2018 (PD Day)

Thursday 4 January 2018 (Pupils start back)

Half term

Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

Ends

Thursday 29 March 2018

Spring (Easter) holiday

Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Summer term 2018

Starts

Monday 16 April 2018 (PD Day)

Tuesday 17 April 2018 (Pupils Start Back)

Half term

Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Ends

Friday 20 July 2018


School term and holiday dates: 2018-19

Please note changes made on 16th October due to ALT requesting a PD day on 5th September

- earlier start for staff 4th Sept, earlier finish for all 23rd July, PD Day on May 24th cancelled.


Autumn term 2018

Starts

Tuesday 4th September 2018 (PD Day)

Wednesday 5 September 2018 (PD Day)

Thursday 6 September 2018 (Pupils start back)


Half term

Friday 19 October 2018 (PD Day)

Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Ends

Wednesday 19 December 2018

Christmas holiday

Thursday 20 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019

Spring term 2019

Starts

Wednesday 2 January 2019 (PD Day)

Thursday 3 January 2019 (Pupils start back)

Half term

Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Ends

Friday 5 April 2019

Spring (Easter) holiday

Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019 (includes Bank Holidays)

Summer term 2019

Starts

Tuesday 23 April 2019 (PD Day)

Wednesday 24 April 2019 (Pupils start back)

Half term

Monday 27 May 2019 (May bank holiday) to Friday 31 May 2019

Ends

Tuesday 23 July 2019

Start of Autumn Term 2019

To be confirmed